Octopus-designed 7.4 kW Type 2 wallbox with app scheduling, Eco solar mode and Intelligent Octopus Go integration. Standard installation included.
| Output | 7.4 kW |
|---|---|
| Cable | Tethered or untethered |
| App | Yes |
| OCPP | Not stated |
| Load balancing | Not stated |
| Solar diversion | Yes |
| Tariff APIs | Intelligent Octopus Go |
| OZEV residential | Eligible where the grant still applies |
| IP rating | Not stated |
| Warranty | 3 years |
| Manufacturer price | From £1,029 untethered, £1,129 tethered (5 m), including standard installation |
| Last verified | 2026-10-19 |
Where to buy: https://octopus.energy/ev-charger-sales/product/octopus-charge-untethered/
Source: https://octopus.energy/octopus-charge/
Comparisons that include this charger, and guides for features the catalogue lists.
The catalogue lists it as Tethered or untethered.
Yes. The catalogue marks it for solar diversion.
The catalogue lists 7.4 kW.
The catalogue price includes standard installation.
The catalogue lists Intelligent Octopus Go.
Send an enquiry with your car, this charger if it’s the one you want, and roughly how far the wall is from your fuse board.